LFHS Parent Network

News

Time to Order 2017-18 School Supplies
jpatterson@lfschools.net

Once again, the APT is offering an online school supply ordering service. School-Pak, Inc. provides this service for our district based on the District 67 developed list for the 2017-18 school year. This program is sponsored by the APT, is totally optional, and is meant for your convenience and ease.

Important: Place your order by June 10th to receive our district volume discount and free school delivery. Order by July 12th for home delivery (shipping charges apply).

Read more
jmurawski@lfschools.net

Final Open Date is Friday, May 19

Textbook and Chromebook Returns
Where: Library Classrooms
Time: 7:30am – 3:30pm
Seniors: Monday, May 22 & Tuesday, May, 23

NEW DATE!
Everyone: Monday, May 29 Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, June 2
*Parents and students will receive a detailed email in May showing all materials that are required to be returned*

Summer Textbook & Chromebook Pick Up
Where: Library Classrooms
Time: 11:00am – 2:00pm
Tuesday, June 6 & Wednesday, June 7

Read more
Senior Class of 2017 Important End of Year Events - NOTE DATE CHANGES!
jmurawski@lfschools.net

Senior Finals - NEW DATES!
MAY 22, MAY 23

Seniors Last Day of School - NEW DATE!
MAY 23

Honors Night - MAY 24
Graduation Rehearsal - JUNE 1
Senior Party - JUNE 1
Graduation - JUNE 3

Graduation tickets and specific graduation information will be mailed to homes in early/mid May!

Read more
jpatterson@lfschools.net
  • 8th Grade Awards Assembly: Wednesday, May 17, 2:45pm - 3:30pm
  • 8th Grade Class Photo: Thursday, May 18, during Homeroom
  • 8th Grade Chicago Days Field Trip: Thursday, May 25, 9am - 3pm
  • 8th Grade Graduation Dance: Friday, May 26, 2017 6:30- 9:30pm. 6:30-7:00 will be for parents to take pictures and see dance decorations.
  • 8th Grade Graduation Rehearsal (Mandatory): Tuesday, May 30, 2017, 8:35am-11:35am. Students will be dismissed from DPM at 11:35am.
  • 8th Grade Graduation: Tuesday, May 30, 2017, 5pm - 6:30pm. Students will need to arrive by 4:30 p.m at LFHS WEST CAMPUS, 300 S. WAUKEGAN ROAD.
Read more