Lake Forest Schools

News Details


Lake Forest High School Service Recognition Night 2017 Awards

Congratulations to the following students who were recognized at the May 3rd Service Recognition Night awards ceremony for their contributions to community service.

The Tradition of Service Award, given to a graduating senior who has been involved in community service throughout his/her high school career, was presented to Bailey Lawrence.

The Principal's Award for Service to the Community, awarded to one student and one staff member who have made a significant impact on the community, was awarded to Elizabeth Allen and Steve Douglass.

The Jim Thiel Award for Exceptional Community Service, recognizing a student who has demonstrated outstanding service to the school and community, was presented to Jonathan Panos.

The Spirit of Service Award,
presented to a freshman, sophomore, or junior, who has been highly involved in community service, was given to Renee Huang.

The Excellence in Character Award, honoring a student who exhibits outstanding character within the community, was presented to Grace Donahue.

Mary Doheny, Morgan Kamholz, Camille Valentincic and Lauren Su Yardimci received the LFHS Service Leadership Award for striving to promote service at LFHS. In addition, Jody Fabbri and Megan McCabe were presented with the LFHS Award for Notable Service for their contributions in our local community.

The President's Volunteer Service Award was presented to students who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to volunteer service. These awards are part of a program sponsored by the White House through the Points of Light Foundation. Awards are based on the number of community service in a year.

Teen Bronze (50-74 hours):
Mary Bail
Marissa Giangiorgi
Priya Krishnaswamy
Ethan Lane
Joshua Lane
Elaina Lee
Cristina Machado
Lucy Rubenstein
Lauren Zoghlin

Teen Silver (75-99 hours):
Isabel Wiesner
Lindley Wiesner
Kate Wildman
Carla Zaramella

Teen Gold (100 hours+):
Salma Alsikafi
Adam Clayton
Lorelei Duelli
Kate Gotta
Will Granda
Renee Huang
Grace Lehman
Nikole Tzioufas
Ainsley Wiesner

Young Adult Bronze Award (100-174 hours):
Caroline Abboushi
Yusef Alsikafi
William Anderson
Alison Badger
Eileen Brady
Connor Clemmensen
Ana Francesca Curry
Aryana Farimani
Anthony Ferretti
Christina Gregg
Henry Hodge
Morgan Kamholz
Kari Myers
Jonathan Panos
Reynolds Pire
Lydia Puryear
Jared Rose
Clayton Schneider
Spencer Silvernail
Paige Speed
Megan Szostak
Faye Thomasma
Su Yardimci

Young Adult Silver Award (175-249 hours):
Grace Donahue
Kevin Donahue
Sarah Ignas
Emily Keaton
Elizabeth Kelley
Kyle Levin
Megan McCabe
Julia Monfardini
Edward Mordini
Etienne Najman
Ben Roemer

Young Adult Gold Award (250 hours+):
Mary Doheny Lauren Romanchek
Brendan Radzely Caroline Skinner