EVENTS WE SUPPORT!

  • "Be True to Your School" is an Annual APT Fundraiser
  • Emotional Wellness "Enjoy the Journey"
  • Junior Class Senior Citizen Party
  • Prom
  • Support Project Safe Prom!
  • Talent Show
  • Open Doors

LFHS APT STUDENT AND FACULTY GRANTS

VOLUNTEER NOW!

It is only through the efforts of dedicated parent volunteers that the APT is able to continue its valuable role in enriching the high school experience for all LFHS students. Whether you'd like to help out with the directory; be a set of helping hands for your students class; assist with the talent show; or just generally help out when and where you can, there are many opportunities to get involved. Just complete the attached volunteer form, return it, and an APT representative will contact you. Thanks in advance for helping to make the coming academic year terrific for all our students. And who knows, you may even have a little fun in the process!

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Become a Member!

The Lake Forest High School Association of Parents and Teachers (APT) is a volunteer group that assists students, teachers and high school administrators in so many valuable ways. Each year, the APT sponsors programs such as the Wellness Walk, Senior Contribution Awards, EKG testing, the student-shadowing program called Open Doors, and the Talent Show among many others. If you did not sign up at Book Buy, become a member now! The $25.00 membership fee includes a student directory as our thanks for your support! Additional directories can be purchased.

Association of Parents & Teachers (APT)

The Lake Forest High School Association of Parents and Teachers is a not for profit corporation incorporated under the laws of the state of Illinois.

Lake Forest High School Association of Parents and Teachers (LFHS APT) promotes cooperative action among Lake Forest High School, the administration and teachers, its students, the parents, and the community.

Any person interested in the purpose of the LFHS APT may become a member upon payment of dues.

Board Member Directory

President
Liz Gescheidle
lfhsapt@gmail.com
847-254-4027

Vice President
Leah Fietsam
leahf@me.com
847-323-2227

Recording Secretary
Elizabeth Nemickas
enemickas@comcast.net
847-219-3013

Corresponding Secretary
Sally McDonald
levinmcd@comcast.net
773-251-6667

Treasurer
Jeanna Park
jeannampark@gmail.com
847-219-2377

Freshman Rep
Diana Webb
webbgolfer@aol.com
312-608-6502

Jenny Zinzer
jazzy1819@aol.com
847-778-6174

Sophomore Reps
Tiffany Wiesner
tiffany.wiesner@me.com
847-235-2894

Shawn Ward
shawn66@comcast.net
224-515-0187

Junior Reps
Eileen Swartout
ebswartout@yahoo.com
312-560-1642

Jen Horan
jenshoran@yahoo.com
847-508-4536

Senior Reps
Megan Andress
mfandress@aol.com
847-722-3209

Jean Sullivan
jmsully@sbcglobal.net
847-609-8622

Special Events
Gretchen Seymour
gretchenseymour@me.com
312-208-2820

Special Events
Martha Zeeman
martha@zeemanfamily.com
847-909-8208

Special Events
Michelle Hans
mrhans@mac.com
847-287-1753

Talent Show Producer
Bethanne McFadden
jbtwins103@yahoo.com
610-216-9861

Talent Show Director
Rose Jackson
hnr2453@gmail.com
847-682-9552

In School Grants
Liz Staunton
lizstaunton@comcast.net
847-707-3432

In School Grants
Marra Lochiatto
marralochiatto@gmail.com
781-910-8257

Hospitality Chairs
Julie Eckert
jaeckert@gmail.com
847-997-0420

Julie Stride
julie.stride@gmail.com
847-370-7032

Directory
Kristan Clifford
kristanclifford@me.com
847-226-9813

Susan Lewin
susanlewin@hotmail.com
847-235-2250

Nominating
Melinda Hill
matthewandkelsey@sbcglobal.net
847-235-0378

Sr. Contributtion Awards
Kristin DeNoble
ksdenoble@gmail.com
847-867-3332

Samantha Borland
sborland2@comcast.net
847-525-5150

Volunteer Coordinators
Amy Gray
amygray13@comcast.net
847-234-9115

Pam Domittner
domittner@gmail.com
203-554-1698

Be True To Your School
Beth Parsons
parsonsem@yahoo.com
847-970-2086

Madeleine Slingerland
slingmom@mac.com
847-791-1984

Open Doors
Luke Mutter
lmutter@koenigrubloff.com

Prasanthi Chennareddy
psanthireddy@yahoo.com

New Family/Membership
Tiffany Notz
tenotz@comcast.net
847-975-6689

Sally Wood
sally.wood@comcast.net
847-997-0730

EKG Testing every other year - no 2017
every other year- no 2017

Prom
Michelle Steinberg
mmsteinberg@me.com
312-965-2500

Vicki White
scottnvic@yahoo.com
847-404-3129

Alumni Wall of Fame
Susie Athenson
santhenson@comcast.net
847-642-5436

School Board Liaison
Diana Kreiling
dianakreiling1@me.com
847-710-0060

News

On October 4, the counselors held a meeting, College Kick Off - Getting Started. Hopefully, many of you were able to attend. If not, below is some valuable information that was shared by the counselors.

Read more

Calendar

APT MEETING DATES

APT Meetings
2017 – 2018

September 6, 2017
October 4 2017
November 1, 2017
December 7, 2017 Holiday Celebration (off premise)
January 3, 2018
February 7, 2018
March 7, 2018
April 4, 2018
May 2, 2018
New Board / Old Board Brunch

All meetings start at 10:00 am in the West Campus
Board Room, 300 S. Waukegan Rd.

FORMS