About Districts 115 & 67

The Lake Forest Schools Are Divided Into Two Districts: District 67 and District 115

Lake Forest Elementary School District 67 includes two K-4th grade schools (Cherokee and Everett), one PK-4th grade school (Sheridan), and one middle school for grades 5-8 (Deer Path). District 67 serves the community of Lake Forest. Most students from District 67 attend Lake Forest High School.

Lake Forest Community High School District 115 (grades 9-12)  serves the communities of Lake Forest, Lake Bluff and the unincorporated areas of Arden Shores North, Arden Shores South, Knollwood and Shores Acres abutting Lake Bluff.

Students from Lake Bluff Elementary School District 65 also attend Lake Forest High School.


The Boards of Education of District 67 and Lake Forest High School District 115 in July of 2004 entered into a Shared Service Agreement. The benefits to our school community include a more collaborative coordination of the educational and operational programs K-12. This agreement also provides a more efficient use of taxpayer dollars by reducing administrative costs to both school districts.

District departments/personnel that fall under the Shared Service Agreement include the Office of the Superintendent, Business Office (finance, operations, food service, and transportation), Communications, Human Resources, Technology Services, and Buildings/Grounds.

Helping you navigate this year's new learning journey


The District Office, located in the Administration Center at Lake Forest High School West Campus, is responsible for the operation and management of both District 115 and District 67.

Mr. Michael Simeck
View the Superintendent's Message

Administration Center

300 S. Waukegan Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045

Normal Business Hours:

M-F 7:30am – 4:00pm

The Administration Center also houses the Board of Education Office, Board Room, and Seminar Rooms A, B, and C.

Administration Center at 300 S. Waukegan Road in Lake Forest