Insight All In Banner D67



School Board Members Honored

D67 school board members

District 67 was among school districts across the state that marked Illinois School Board Members Day on Nov. 15 by thanking and honoring its Board members.

Board members volunteer their time and energy on behalf of their community and are serving during “one of the most challenging times to be in leadership in our country’s history,” said Superintendent Matthew Montgomery as he thanked the Board at its November meeting.

The seven members of District 67’s Board are among nearly 6,000 men and women currently serving on local public school boards in Illinois, according to the Illinois Association of School Boards, which says that the boards govern “the education of approximately 2 million students across 850 school districts.”

Serving on the District 67 Board are (in photo from left first row): President Justin Engelland, Vice President Suzanne Sands, Secretary Alice LeVert, and (in photo from left second row) members Emily M. Bernahl, Richard Chun, Anne Geraghty Helms, and Carl Kirar.

In his comments at the November Board meeting, Dr. Montgomery thanked Board members for their service and their partnership “as we continue to strive to provide excellent educational opportunities for all of our students.”

Thank a Board Member