Menu

Tidbits

National Nutrition Month

District 67 APT with the help of Quest, our food service provider, are celebrating National Nutrition Month. The theme, 'Go Further With Food' focus' on reducing food loss by thinking of creative ways to utilize your foods.

So in March, at lunchtime, we will have some fun samples for your child. They will have the opportunity to try Food Infused Waters and the actual fruits & veggies used!

Entrees and items denoted with an asterisk (*) on lunch menus are meatless options.

February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sat, Mar 3

QUEST FOOD SERVICES

Anne Simons

Food Service Director
847-604-7476
asimons@lfschools.net

Allergies & Food Sensitivities

Quest, our lunchroom food service provider, offers the following services on a personalized basis.

  • Option of Dairy Free Chicken for Chicken Days where the chicken contains dairy. *
  • Option of Dairy Free Pizza Crust and cheese-free pizza on pizza day.*
  • Gluten Free bread and “hamburger” type buns available. *
  • Kitchens are Allergen Aware and do not use or process items with peanuts or tree nuts.

* These items are only available when pre-ordered through the management staff.

Parents should contact Bryan Carstens or Anne Simons, Quest Food Service Managers, via 847.604.7476 or bcarstens@lfschools.net or asimons@lfschools.net to discuss these and any other individual student situations.

For information regarding the District Food Allergy/Anaphylaxis Procedures, please visit the Health Services page of this website.