Highlights & Achievements

For the second year in a row, eight seniors from Lake Forest High School were named Semifinalists for college scholarships awarded by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation: Kevin P. Forman, Ashwin Krishnaswamy, Chloe E. Lee, Siddhartha M. Ojha, Megan E. Parsons, Devin T. Radzely, Andrew J. Terkildsen, and Maxwell O. Yates. These students are among 16,000 Semifinalists announced today by officials of National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC®) in the 67th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. We are so proud of these Lake Forest Scouts for their achievement!

To become a Finalist, the Semifinalist and a high school official must submit a detailed scholarship application, in which they provide information about the Semifinalist's academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received. A Semifinalist must have an outstanding academic record throughout high school, be endorsed and recommended by a high school official, write an essay, and earn SAT® or ACT® scores that confirm the student's earlier performance on the qualifying test.

These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million that will be offered next spring.

Read more about Eight Lake Forest High School Students Named National Merit Semifinalists