Class of 2022 Information

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!

THE SCOUT EXPERIENCE
JANUARY 24TH
6:30PM - 8:30PM
LFHS FIELDHOUSE

We are excited to welcome you to Lake Forest High School! All incoming freshmen and parents are invited to The Scout Experience. We are planning a fun night that will highlight all that we have to offer at LFHS. You will have the opportunity to meet teachers and administrators to discuss instructional questions.

Below are videos highlighting course offering in all of our departments so that you may attend The Scout Experience with a better understanding of our courses. Please do no hesitate to reach out with any questions.

Business Education

Laura Clegg, Instructional Director
lclegg@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7722

Educational Services

Patrick Sassen, Director
psassen@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7363

Fine & Applied Arts

Applied Tech | Art | Media | Music
Darren Barndt, Instructional Director
dbarndt@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7302

Science

Ryan Abrams, Instructional Director
rabrams@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7787

Special Education

Anna Bahramis, Assistant Director
abahramis@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7708

Jenny Sterpin, Director
jsterpin@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7766

Wellness/Health/
Driver Education

Chris Morehead, Instructional Director
cmorehead@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7480

Career Connections

Jim Sullivan, Assistant Principal of
Enrichment & Engagement
jsullivan@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7702

English

Kristen Carlson, Instructional Director
kcarlson@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7411

MATHEMATICS


Alan Wahlert, Director of Teaching & Learning, Interim Instructional Director
awahlert@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7334

Social Studies

Stephen Dunn, Instructional Director
sdunn@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7378

Theater

Joe Pulio, Department Lead
jpulio@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7307

Chala Holland, Principal
cholland@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7315


World Language

Rachel Abel, Instructional Director
rabel@lfschools.net
(847) 582-7338