About Our Districts

  • District 115

    Musical Crew

    Lake Forest Community High School District 115 (Lake Forest High School) is a 2021 National Blue Ribbon High School serving the communities of Lake Forest, Lake Bluff, and Knollwood—northern suburbs of Chicago—and takes pride in developing compassionate, inclusive, confident and accomplished students. Lake Forest High School faculty and staff are committed to a balanced approach to student growth with dedicated adults who respect and value the individual. Students are guided by talented professionals who are passionate about their work of providing academic excellence for all learners and more than 95% of our students go on to higher-level education. Current enrollment is approximately 1,400 students. The school’s mission is “to inspire the passion to learn, the insight to know oneself, and the courage to make a difference.”

    District 67


    Lake Forest Elementary School District 67 is recognized both statewide and nationally for its innovative instructional practices and educational programs. Its exemplary professional staff strives to meet the changing needs of students in our dynamic world. A progressive K-8 district of approximately 1,600 students, District 67 includes three elementary schools — Cherokee Elementary School (K-4), Everett Elementary School (K-4), and Sheridan Elementary School (Pre-K-4 ) — as well as Deer Path Middle School (5-8). Through its mission, District 67 seeks “to inspire and empower all students to maximize their growth as learners and develop a balanced sense of self, steadfast resiliency, and deep respect for others.”

  • District Office for Lake Forest Schools

    Administration Center
    Lake Forest High School West Campus
    300 S. Waukegan Road
    Lake Forest, IL 60045

    Dr. Matthew Montgomery
    Superintendent of Schools K-12

    Normal Business Hours:
    M-F 7:30am – 4:00pm

    The Administration Center also houses the Board Room.